6 Chelsea Players Who Have Won The Premier League Trophy

6 Chelsea Players Who Have Won The Premier League Trophy

6 Chelsea Players Who Have Won The Premier League Trophy

Netgenz - Netizen buzz Sport | Chelsea recently usurped the status as Europe's best club after winning the 2020/2021 Champions League. Then, the Blues improved their performance by winning the Club World Cup. However, Chelsea is actually almost 5 years long without winning the local league, namely the Premier League.

The last time Chelsea won the Premier League was in 2016/2017. The majority of Chelsea's players that season had also left for other clubs. The Chelsea team in the 2021/2022 season also only has six players left who have tasted the Premier League trophy. Who are they?

Read Also: Complete Schedule Regarding the Spanish League 2021 / 2022

Here are 6 Chelsea Players Who Have Won The Premier League Trophy

1. Cesar Azpilicueta

First, there is the Chelsea captain, Cesar Azpilicueta. The Spanish right-back has worn the Chelsea shirt since 2012. He is also the most loyal player in the Chelsea team in 2021/2022. Azpi has won two Premier League trophies with Chelsea, namely in 2014/2015 and 2016/2017.

In addition, Azpi had also brought Chelsea to win the FA Cup, League Cup, Champions League, Europa League, UEFA Super Cup, and Club World Cup. That way, the captain's trophy collection is already complete. But, surely he still wants to add to his title achievements with the Blue.

Read: 5 Premier League Clubs with the Most Gold Shoe Titles

2. Ruben Loftus-Cheek

Ruben Loftus-Cheek is a Chelsea high school alumnus. The player who plays as a midfielder began to enter the Chelsea senior team in the 2014/2015 season. The Blues successfully won the Premier League that season, but Loftus-Cheek did not get a championship medal just for playing 3 times during the season.

Loftus-Cheek won the Premier League title for the first time in the 2016/2017 season. So far, Loftus-Cheek has had fewer opportunities to play for Chelsea. In fact, he was borrowed by another club twice. However, Loftus-Cheek has the opportunity to carry three trophies with the Blues.

3. Marcos Alonso

Meanwhile, Marcos Alonso has joined Chelsea in 2016. The left-back, an alumnus of Real Madrid's high school, was brought from Fiorentina and became a special option in the back row for the Blues. His first season at Chelsea also immediately bore sweet fruit with the Premier League trophy.

In the last few seasons, Alonso has not often been the main player for Chelsea. However, he is still quite often reliable. So far Alonso has recorded a total of 200 appearances for Chelsea in all titles. Including the Premier League, he has won a total of six trophies with Chelsea.

Read: 5 Premier League Clubs with the Most Gold Shoe Titles

4. N'Golo Kante

Next is N'Golo Kante, a hard-working midfielder who has been with Chelsea since 2016. Like Alonso, Kante has become Chelsea's flagship player since he first joined. This is not surprising because Kante was a key player for Leicester City when they won the 2015/2016 Premier League.

The 2016/2017 season also immediately resulted in a 2nd Premier League trophy for Kante. That way, Kante became one of the players who had won the Premier League in succession with 2 different clubs. Then, Kante also played an important role in the success of the Blues embracing five other titles.

Read: Top 5 Players Under Jurgen Klopp

5. Michy Batshuayi

Michy Batshuayi has been a Chelsea player since 2016. The Belgian striker started his career at Chelsea by recording 28 appearances in all titles in the 2016/2017 season. He also won the Premier League trophy that season. However, then his share began to decline.

Batshuayi's sharpness with Chelsea was seen as not too impressive so he was also often loaned by other clubs. In the 2021/2022 season, Batshuayi is also in debt at Besiktas. With his contract remaining until 2023, it could be that next season will be Batshuayi's last chance to play for Chelsea.

Make You Like: The 5 Oldest Players to be Nominated for the 2021 Ballon d'Or

6. Danny Drinkwater

Lastly, there is Danny Drinkwater, who is currently on loan from another club. To be precise, he was on loan by Reading who played in the Championship section. Like N'Golo Kante, Drinkwater was part of the Leicester City side that won the 2015/2016 Premier League.

However, Drinkwater only joined Chelsea in 2017 until he did not have time to carry the 2016/2017 Premier League trophy with the Blues. Drinkwater himself really lacked opportunities to play with Chelsea. The English midfielder is also likely to leave Chelsea in the summer of 2022.

Only five players in the Chelsea 2021/2022 team have ever tasted the Premier League title. While the former never won the trophy because Chelsea had not won the Premier League for quite a while. More or less, when will the Blues win again?

Read: 4 Inter Milan Players Who Shine Against Liverpool

Next Post Previous Post